2020 September 22 – 2020/21 AVICC Executive

September 22, 2020


The 2020/2021 AVICC Executive was installed at the virtual AGM held on September 22, 2020 during the UBCM Convention The new Executive members are:

  • President – Ian Morrison, Director, Cowichan Valley Regional District 
  • 1st Vice President – Penny Cote, Director, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District 
  • 2nd Vice President – Hazel Braithwaite, Councillor, District of Oak Bay
  • Electoral Area Representative – Vanessa Craig, Director, Regional District of Nanaimo
  • Councillor Colleen Evans, City of Campbell River
  • Director Mark Gisborne, qathet Regional District
  • Director Travis Hall, Central Coast Regional District

The new Executive looks forward to working with AVICC members. A revised meeting schedule will be posted to the website once the Executive has had the opportunity to review schedules.

Contact Information: AVICC staff are currently working remotely so there may be delays in responding to voice mails left on the AVICC phone number. The best way to contact AVICC is by email. Regular mail can still be sent to AVICC care of:

Local Government House

525 Government Street

Victoria, BC, V8V 0A8

(250) 356-5122



The AVICC acknowledges that we are grateful to live, work, and play on the traditional territories of the 
Coast Salish, Nuu-Chah-Nulth and Kwak-Waka’wakw Peoples