2020 Annual General Meeting - Election

Director at Large Candidate Biographies and Recorded Speeches

Candidates for Director at Large Position 

The following AVICC members have been nominated for a Director at Large position on the 2020/2021 AVICC Executive Committee. There are 3 positions available and 6 candidates. Voting will open on September 21st and close at noon on September 22nd. Results will be announced at the AGM on September 22nd at 4:30 pm.

A biography for each candidate and a candidate speech where available are posted below.

Colleen Evans, Councillor, City of Campbell River

Sarah Fowler, Councillor, Village of Tahsis

David Frisch, Councillor, City of Courtenay

Mark Gisborne, Director, qathet Regional District

Travis Hall, Director, Central Coast Regional District

Cindy Solda, Councillor, City of Port Alberni

Emergency Info BC is looking for feedback on today's test alert. Did you get it?