2019 Powell River April 12-14


qathet Regional District and the City of Powell River are joint hosts for 2019. Sessions are at the Recreation Complex, 5001 Joyce Ave.

Elected Board

Name* Position Place Representing Contact Information
Director Edwin Grieve President Comox Valley Regional District
Ph:  250-337-8558
EM: edwingrieve@shaw.ca
Councillor Carl Jensen First Vice President District of Central Saanich
Ph: 250-858-6532
EM: carl.jensen@csaanich.ca
Chair Ian Morrison Second Vice President Cowichan Valley Regional District
Ph:  250-510-7163
EM: imorrison@cvrd.bc.ca
Councillor Hazel Braithwaite Director at Large District of Oak Bay
Ph: 250-217-5202
EM: hazel.braithwaite@shaw.ca
Director Penny Cote Director at Large Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
Ph: 250-724-5040
EM: pcote@acrd.bc.ca
Councillor Colin Plant Director at Large District of Saanich and Chair, Capital Regional District
Ph: 250-514-1439
EM: colin.plant@saanich.ca


Director Vanessa Craig EA Representative Nanaimo Regional District – Area B
Ph:  250-390-4111
EM:  vanessa.craig@rdn.bc.ca
Past President Mary Marcotte Past President Cowichan Valley Regional District
Ph:  250-245-8339
EM:  mmarcotte@cvrd.bc.ca

*Click on name for biography.

For the Executive Meeting Dates

For the Minutes of the Executive

For the copies of the Annual General Meetings

For the Information for Candidates on Executive Commitments

Sign up for AVICC Member Communication

* = required field